Summer Faculty 2017

2017 Summer Faculty


Apply Now


Director Lenny Matczynski and ensemble-in-residence Apple Hill String Quartet are joined on the Summer Chamber Music Workshop faculty by renowned teaching artists from around the world. To learn more about summer faculty, visit our faculty bios page.

coaching at Keene State

Session 1
June 16-25

The Apple Hill String Quartet: Elise Kuder and Colleen Jennings, violin; Mike Kelley, viola; Rupert Thompson, cello
Vanessa Holroyd, flute
Salley Koo, violin
Lila Brown , viola
Nina Lee, cello
Nick Burns, piano

Session 2
June 30-July 9

Marilyn Coyne, oboe
Cenovia Cummins, violin
Heather Braun, violin
Elliott Markow, violin
Amadi Azikiwe, viola
Rupert Thompson, cello
Pei Lu, cello
Troy Stuart, cello
Jean Schneider, piano

Guest FacultySession 3
July 14-23

Gretchen Pusch, flute
Colleen Jennings, violin
Jessie Montgomery, violin
Ralph Morrison, violin
Karin Brown, viola
Louise Dubin, cello
Emily Taubl, cello
Evan Hirsch, piano
Sally Pinkas, piano

Session 4
July 28 – August 6

Eric Thomas, clarinet
Miranda Dale, violin
Elise Kuder, violin
Movses Pogossian, violin
Mike Kelley, viola
Beste Tiknaz, viola
Greg Hesselink, cello
Miriam Roycroft, cello
Myriam Teie, piano

Jayna Leach and Elise KuderSession 5
August 11 – August 20

Frank Kelley, tenor
Kinan Azmeh, clarinet
Adrian Morejon, bassoon
Colleen Jennings, violin
Elise Kuder, violin
Ealain McMullin, violin
Tai Murray, violin
Rupert Thompson, cello
Max Zeugner, string bass
Yi-heng Yang, piano